• Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 7 other followers

  • Archived Posts

NBC picks up Next, plus other terrible news from NBC


NBC has picked up Next from Paul Reiser. CBS has also picked up Bleep My Dad Says while replacing the lead.

Well, this sucks.

But that’s not the news that makes me saddened. Fran Kranz has reported via Twitter that he has been replaced in the NBC comedy Friends with Benefits. Not cool. Kranz is a tremendous actor that has incredible range. I was extremely excited that he would be back on the small screen this fall, but I guess I’m going to be passing on Friends with Benefits out of pure spite. Unless it’s supposed to be great. But I heard it’s actually pretty poor so maybe it’s a good thing.

Also, sorry about the lack of updates. I’ve been on the road all day. I promise that tomorrow I’ll be back on my game.

Leave a Reply

